Wetlands Board

Regular Meetings
  • 7 p.m.
  • The 3rd Wednesday of each month
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas and Minutes are available upon request in the Department of Community Development.


  • Thomas L. Carlson, Western Precinct
     195 Emmaus Rd; Thomas.Carlson@poquoson-va.gov
     Term Expires: June 30, 2017
  • Sally A. Smith, Western Precinct
    46 Edwards Rd; Sally.Smith@poquoson-va.gov
    Term Expires: February 28, 2021
  • Michael P. Hanna, Western Precinct
    28-A Woodland Dr; Michael.Hanna@poquoson-va.gov
    Term Expires: August 31, 2019
  • Robert J. Jacobson, Eastern Precinct
    234 N Lawson Rd; Robert.Jacobson@poquoson-va.gov
    Term Expires: August 31, 2017

Alternate Members

  • Jack R. Patterson, Eastern Precinct
    26-J Belles Cove Drive; Jack.Patterson@poquoson-va.gov
    Term Expires: January 31, 2020
  • William H Clarke, Central Precinct
    190 Odd Rd; William.Clarke@poquoson-va.gov 
    Term Expires: June 30, 2017
Members serve 5-year terms.

The Wetlands Board is charged with reviewing applications and rendering decisions for activities proposed to take place in jurisdictional tidal areas within the City. No training is required, however, Board Members are encouraged to attend ongoing workshops by VIMS.