Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

The meetings are televised live on Cox Cable Channel 46 and FiOS Cable Channel 24, and are rebroadcast on Wednesday, 10 a.m. and Thursday, 6:30 p.m., following the meeting. Planning Commission meetings are open to the public.
  • 7 p.m.
  • The 3rd Monday of each month (March - October)
  • January and February meetings are the Thursday after the third Monday due to holidays.
  • Combined November and December meeting held the first Monday in December due to the holidays.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agenda
View Archived Minutes

Live Streaming Meetings

Archived Meetings


  • Leigh Fenigsohn, At Large
    111 North Lawson Rd;
    Appointed: January 25, 2016
    Term Expires: January 31, 2024
  • Olivia Griebel, Western Precinct
    46 Shoreline Dr
    Appointed: September 25, 2017
    Term Expires: November 30, 2022
  • Anjie L. Emmett, Eastern Precinct
    4 Lakeview Drive;
    Appointed: August 22, 2016
    Term Expires: January 31, 2024
  • Kevin V. Brennan, Central Precinct
    17 Robert Bruce Road
    Appointed: November 13, 2018
    Term Expires: November 30, 2022

  • Bonnie W. Shriver, Eastern Precinct
    921 Poquoson Ave
    Appointed: November 25, 1996
    Term Expires: November 30,  2022
  • Gregory W. Deaver, Central Precinct
    712 Yorktown Road
    Appointed: November 13, 2018
    Term Expires: November 30, 2022
  • Thomas Stephens, Western Precinct
    9 Edwards Rd 
    Appointed: January 27, 2020
    Term Expires: January 31, 2024

Contact the Planning Commission via email
Members serve 4-year terms by precinct.

The Planning Commission sets out to promote the orderly development of the locality and its environs and to serve in an advisory capacity to the City Council relative to development requests and development ordinances. No training is required; however, Commissioners are encouraged to attend training sessions to obtain their certification.