Chiefs of Poquoson Police Department

John F. Menetch was the first Police Chief of the Town of Poquoson Police Department.  Sworn in on August 21, 1953. 

Max E. Cochran was the Police Chief in the late 1950's.

John T. White was the Police Chief from June 10, 1974, until February 22, 2007.   

Clifford T. Bowen was the Police Chief from June 18, 2007 until July 1, 2020. 

Stephen E. Keatts is the current Police Chief. Chief Keatts began his tenure with the City of Poquoson on October 13, 2020.